The Foundation for Excellence is a non-profit, 501(c)3 organization that honors outstanding teachers, administrators, and students by annually presenting awards and grants.

Dr. Eunice Kang, Clarke Central High School

2019 Bank of America Fine Arts Grant Recipient

“I believe that observing live performances by world class artists of diverse colors and backgrounds should be mandatory for all student musicians.” 

Foundation News

Barbecue Fundraiser!

What: The FFE board is excited to bring back an old tradition, the BBQ Fundraiser. Order a plate, pound, or butt to support the work of FFE! Plates include pork, cole slaw, bread & beans. By the pound and by the butt are just good 'ole fashioned BBQ!

When: Pickups are available Friday, February 28th, 3 pm - 6 pm


              - Gaines Elementary School - 900 Gaines School Road

              - Athens Community Career Academy - 440-1 Dearing                    Extension

"Great teaching doesn’t just happen.”

Conor Naughton, Hilsman Middle School

2018 Frieda M. Thomas Teacher of Promise Award Recipient


Stay Connected with Us!

Click the link below to sign up for our mailing list to stay up to date with all Foundation for Excellence events!

Follow the link below to check out any communications that you may have missed in our Email Archives!

Follow Us on Social Media!


© 2019 Foundation For Excellence in Public Education. Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us:


Find us: 

PO Box 1708, Athens, GA 30603-1708