

Kathryn H. Hug Instructional Leadership Award



The Kathryn H. Hug Instructional Leadership Award was established to honor Dr. Kathy Hug's superb leadership skills. As both a teacher and administrator in the Clarke County School District, Dr. Hug modeled exemplary leadership skills that advanced the knowledge, understanding, growth, and confidence of everyone within her reach. She unselfishly nurtured the leadership capacity of others while she consistently and successfully led the school district, its staff, and students through uncharted paths of academic excellence.

This award is currently presented for a two-year period, awarded in odd-numbered years.

Past Winners of the Kathryn H. Hug Instructional Leadership Award:

2017-18: Ashlee Perry, Clarke MS

2015: Glenda Huff, CCSD Instructional Services

2014: Dwight Manzy, Coile MS

2013: Linda Boza, Clarke Central HS

2012: Meredith Blackburn, Clarke Central HS

2011: Andy Plemmons, Barrow ES2010: Tad MacMillan, Clarke MS

2009: Greg Hull, Pre-Kindergarten Coordinator

2008: Ellen Sabatini, Barrow ES 2007: Ken Sherman, Clarke MS

2006: Janis Stephens, Early Learning & Family Engagement

2005: Scarlett Dunne, Oglethorpe Ave. ES 2004: Maxine Easom, Clarke Central HS